FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE              Wednesday, January 13, 2016       


AGC New Mexico President John Stroud, of J.B. Henderson Construction, announces 2016 Board of Directors.

As incoming AGC New Mexico President I look forward to working alongside my fellow board members, our member companies, and our other community leaders. We will align our efforts to enhance New Mexico’s built environment and grow our economy.  

We have invested resources in our new state-of-the-art career and economic center to expand capacity in delivering statewide training, online learning opportunities, and industry-driven curriculum. Connecting the network of employers and job seekers will begin to address our state’s workforce challenges and facilitate economic development. We look forward to advancing AGC New Mexico goals in conjunction with our state’s economic needs.”

-          John Stroud, J.B. Henderson Construction

AGC 2016 President

AGC New Mexico proudly represents the leaders in our state’s commercial construction industry, including general and specialty contractors, suppliers, and professional service affiliates. Our diverse membership encompasses both merit and signatory contractors. AGC New Mexico advances the commercial construction industry across our state. By promoting excellence in workforce development, business practice, worksite safety, and policy advocacy, AGC New Mexico’s member-driven priorities center on profitability, professionalism, and prosperity.

2016 Officers

  • President: John Stroud, J.B. Henderson Construction (Albuquerque, NM)
  • Immediate Past President: Wayne Rutherford, Wayne Rutherford General Contractor (Taos, NM)
  • Vice President: Patrick Thomas, Summit Construction (Albuquerque, NM)

2016 Board of Directors                                          

  • Tony Baca, Southwest Glass & Glazing (Albuquerque, NM)
  • Clinton Beall,  B&D Industries, Inc. (Albuquerque, NM)
  • Lucas Ford, McCarthy Building Companies NM, Inc. (Albuquerque, NM)            
  • Larry Franken, Franken Construction Co., Inc. (Las Vegas, NM)                
  • Teryn Lamoreux, Jaynes Corporation (Albuquerque, NM)   
  • Rick Murphy, Murphy Builders, Inc. (Gallup, NM)  
  • Hap Richardson, Richardson & Richardson (Albuquerque, NM)
  • Dennis Towne, Bradbury Stamm Construction (Albuquerque, NM)                        
  • Kevin Yearout, Yearout Mechanical  (Albuquerque, NM)   

2016 Associates - Affiliate Division Chairs                                    

  • Chair - Cody Hanna, Hanna Plumbing & Heating Co., Inc. (Albuquerque, NM)                
  • Vice Chair – Sean Calvert, Calvert Menicucci, PC    (Albuquerque, NM)              

AGC of America Honorary Board Position   Shad James, Jaynes Corporation (Albuquerque, NM)            

What do you think?